Grace In Small Things

Another Saturday has come! Time for Grace In Small Things!

1 – Cool mornings. I’ve had to get up early a few times this week and I love the mornings when they are still nice a cool but sunny out. The windows are open here and I can snuggle with some tea and a blanket and be perfectly comfortable.

2 – Finally finding the item you’ve been looking for! I’ve been looking for this certain eyeliner for like… months! I swear! Guess what folks! I FINALLY FOUND IT! I’m pretty sure I did a happy dance right in the middle of the store.

3 – Easy recipes! I’m pretty sure I’ve mentioned new recipes and simple ones but I found one that has only THREE ingredients! There’s no baking! You just mix them together and you’re done! Seriously! I’m so excited to try this!

4 – Three day weekends! Listen, I never… never… never… NEVER get three day weekends. I mean, I’m more likely to win the lottery three consecutive times than have a three day weekend. But, ladies and gents, it happened. Three days off! I’m loving it while I have it.

5 – Friends… the TV show. I was (well, still am) a big fan of the television series, Friends. I was so incredibly sad and disappointed when it ended. But, I’ve been having another rough week and turning on a comforting TV show (no matter how many times I’ve seen it) always makes me happy. I STILL LAUGH at the jokes! Amazing. It’s my comfort TV.

 

As always, if you’re interested in GIST and what you can do or to be inspired by others, you can go here. Be sure to check back every Saturday for my Grace In Small Things here on Jagged Notes. Have a great Memorial Day weekend!

Leave a Reply

