Holy Cow!

The BF and I recently went on a date. I know, right? Three years later and still going out on a date. It’s rare, but it happens. Anyway, we went to see the movie Ted and it got my thinking about all the stuffed toys that I had as a little girl.

I don’t know why but I was always drawn to cows.

I never grew up on a farm… or even anything close. But I liked cows. I thought they were just relaxed creatures. I mean, when push comes to shove, I’m sure they can get quite nasty and probably trample someone to death… or squish them, but for the most part… pretty chill animals. Plus, they give us so much! They provide us with milk, meat, leather… I mean really. Best creature on this Earth… in my opinion. For some reason, you would think that I would be a vegetarian. I’m not one but have recently decided to start tossing around the idea of becoming one. So, we’ll see how that goes.

Anyway, back on point.

Cows.

Awesome, amazing creatures… my favorite animal, hands down.

I swear I had a good dozen or so of stuffed cows. So, after the movie, I got to thinking… I don’t even have very many of them here anymore. I’m pretty sure my parents still have them at their house. When I moved out, I think I forgot to pack up my cows! I about had a panic.

These stuffed animals are a part of my childhood. How could I forget? Furthermore, it’s been two years so, I had the opportunity to go back and get them… and just haven’t.

I think I might have to make a stop at some toy stores and pick up some cows!

I have a cow blanket that my mother made me for college. I still use that to this very day. Even as I am typing this, I have my cow blanket next to me… and it’s the middle/end of JULY! Seriously, this bad boy never leaves me. I also have a huge cow pillow that my best friend made for me for college as well. Even TO THIS DAY – it is upstairs on the bed. I will most likely move it when I go to pull down the sheets. I’ve used those two things more than I can even remember.

Cows have just stuck with me for so long. My coffee tumbler… cow print. Plus, it’s a huge 24 oz. tumbler too to help encourage my coffee addiction.

I just find comfort in it and I hope that it never leaves me. I hope that I can still forever buy a stuffed cow and feel comforted and at ease as much as I do now with it. If I were so lucky to have my cow come to life and be my best friend, I don’t think I would ever want to lose it either.

Cows and I have bonded and it’s a bond that shall never be broken.

Leave a Reply

