Grace In Small Things

It’s Saturday! And it’s a three day weekend for me so I’m even more happier than usual about it! Yay!

But, let’s get things going…

1. Robes. I recently bought a new, summer robe (I know, it’s late in the summer). But I’m telling you what, I’m totally loving it! I’m definitely going to buy one for the winter as well. It’s just something to keep me warm on those still chilly mornings. Definitely get a robe if you don’t have one!

2 – Beach nails. I recently painted my nails a Beachy Blue… I don’t know if that’s the name for it but that’s what I’m calling it. I’m totally digging it. I don’t know why I got into summer so late but, now that I’m here, I’m going to enjoy it with some bright, cool, summer nails.

3 – Cups. I know this might sound weird, but hear me out. Since those ‘in a cup’ recipes stumbled into my life, I’ve been putting anything and everything in a cup. Mainly it’s more for portion control (my cups are literally only one measuring cup) so it helps when I’m eating those rather indulgent meals to just put it in a cup to help with my portions. Definitely convenient.

4 – Shopping in the AM. I’ve been getting up earlier recently (like 5 a.m.) and I’m really enjoying it because it’s really, very early and I love to shop at that time. The markets, the stores, etc. It’s all quiet and no one is there yet… well, except for the other early birds. But it’s definitely very calming and relaxing when shopping. It just feels like the whole store is yours and what makes it so great is that it’s the start of the day too.

5 – Quiet. Since I’ve been getting up really early before most of people’s days have begun, I’ve notice that there’s a sort of calming in the mornings. It’s different than in the evenings. This morning one is just sort of an anticipation almost but not quiet. It’s so amazing though. I can understand why people enjoy sunrises so much. It’s just that the mornings hold such hope for the day.

 

Those are my five amazing graces of my week. As always, if you’re interested in what GIST is and how you too can participate you can go here.

Have a great weekend everyone!

Leave a Reply

