Fruit Pizza, #26

On my list, is Fruit Pizza. The recipe was found here.

I’m not going to lie, when the finished product was sitting before me… I was in awe. It looked amazing. I’m not one to toot my own horn, but seriously – toot! toot!

This turned out beyond fantastic! It tasted… oh! I don’t even know. It was delectable, mouth-watering, heavenly… I mean, I could go on and on! I would recommend this 1,000,000% for anything. It’s great for 4th of July (which I know has passed but still), it’s good for family reunions, weddings, birthdays, etc. It’s the perfect blend of fruit and cookies.

I used a pizza pan so that it would be round, but you can use a square one as well. I think a square pan would work if you’re serving for a lot of people. With the square pan, you can cut smaller pieces as opposed to skinnier round slices. The fruit would definitely fit better as well.

The BF tried it and it even got HIS stamp of approval which, is rare.

Not only did it taste delicious, it looked fabulous! All the colors from the fruit was definitely a work of beauty there. In addition, it smelled so good! The sugar cookie crust plus the smell of fresh fruit… it was just so great!

I really enjoyed this because not only was it so good to make and eat but also because it brought my boyfriend and I together in the kitchen. We were both in there putting it together and spending time together as well. The pizza was just a bonus.

If I didin’t gush about it enough – I definitely had fun with this one and it’s something that I would definitely do again. I highly, highly recommend it.

On the scale of easiness, I would say that it is fairly easy to put together. Not much work is necessary; however, it DOES take a while to make. With baking the large cookie, and preparing the ‘sauce’ and cutting the fruit, it was about a good two hours. I think that’s about the only part that has to be taken into consideration. It’s not a bad thing and I definitely wouldn’t call it a ‘con’ in the project.

Nevertheless, it was certainly a wonderful turn out! I hope that you guys can give it a try!

2 thoughts on “Fruit Pizza, #26

    1. I’m the type of person who burns cereal. So when I decided to try this one, I was a bit worried but after I made it, I was blown away at how good it actually tasted! I definitely think you’ll enjoy this one. Plus, it’s very flexible to work with because instead of making one giant pizza like I did, you can just make sugar cookies like usual and still top it the same way. Sort of a ‘mini-fruit pizza’ if you will.

      I do hope you try it! Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

