Grace In Small Things

Hey there! It’s Saturday!

Welcome to Grace In Small Things!

1 – Oils. I have the most difficult time getting the house to smell nice. I don’t know why. Scents just don’t last long. But, I’m trying out the heated oils and, so far, I’m digging them.

2 – Hair color. Listen, sometimes, a little change is good. You don’t have to run out and buy a whole new wardrobe or spend a ton of money to make yourself feel good and add a little spice to your life. I colored my hair with an at-home hair color for all of $3 and it was definitely the change I was looking for in my life.

3 – Festive food. There’s a church near by that hosts a Polish Festival. And let me tell you what, this Polish girl is quite happy about that!

4 – Childhood foods. I remember my dad getting me Little Debbie’s Cakes when I was little. I don’t know why I thought of them the other day, but I did. So, in honor of my childhood, I had a Little Debbie cake. It was just as delicious as I remember them.

5 – Accepting new challenges. I’ve decided to re-arrange some things in my life to start making long-term changes. I’m definitely very nervous and scared but at the same time, eager to start to see what I can do and how things will turn out. It’s going to be extrememely difficult, and I’m sure I’ll struggle, but I’m willing to accept the new challenge and everything that comes with it.

 

If you’re interested in GIST, you can go here to discover more on what it’s about and how you too can participate.

I hope everyone has a safe and great Labor Day weekend!

Leave a Reply

