Bottlecap Project (#13)

Number 13 on my list is to do a bottlecap project.

I wanted to do something with the large amount of bottlecaps that the BF and I have collected over time. Apparently we drink more than I thought we did… a lot more.

Fortunately, we have cut back and that’s always good. But, for now, I have a rather large collection. I knew that I wanted to do something with them, I just wasn’t sure what. I still have a rather large amount left over so I’m sure I’ll be looking for other projects as well.

For now, I decided to do a bottlecap serving tray. While there really isn’t much of a ‘tutorial’ for it, if you need something to follow, you can go here.

For the most part, it’s just collecting bottlecaps and purchasing a tray as well as some craft supplies depending on what it is you want to do with them. I left the caps as-is; I didn’t want to paint them or decorate them – that’s just not how I roll. I might paint them for other projects but, for now, I left them as they were.

Overall, I’m definitely impressed. It’s not hard to goof up, so, if you’re accident prone and unlucky like me, you’ll sail through this one.

It looks very nice and I can not wait to use it and show it off.

In addition, it only takes about 15 minutes to prep (depending on how you want your caps arranged) and about a day to two days to have the mixture set.

Overall, I would definitely rate this as being an easy, affordable project and I would definitely recommend it for those who are beginner crafters (like myself) to have a project that you can do and feel proud of!

Craft on!

*Note: My caps came from alcoholic beverages, if you wish to collect the same types of bottlecaps, please drink responsibly*

Leave a Reply

