Grace In Small Things

It’s another Saturday!!! And it’s sort of feeling like fall too today! This year is moving along quite quickly. So, let’s get started!

1 – Perfect days. Yesterday, the weather was ah-mayze-ing! Seriously. It wasn’t too cool but not super warm, it was really nice. Perfect weather day.

2 – Sleeping in. It has been seriously too long since I’ve slept in. But yesterday, I turned off all alarms and just slept. That’s it. I let my body wake up naturally and it was a good 9 hour sleep but I don’t even care. My body truly needed it and it felt awesome.

3 – Tiramisu. In addition, this was FREE Tiramisu. DOUBLE BONUS! If Tiramisu isn’t your thing, that’s fine. But, I suggest you really start a relationship with Tiramisu. It is such a delicious little dessert. Share it with an Irish Coffee and you are in Heaven. Not in Heaven’s parking lot… HEAVEN! Trust me on this.

4 – Continuing education. I’m not talking about going back to school or college or wherever. I’m talking about engulfing yourself in something you really like or even starting to learn about something you don’t know much about. If you really like golf, learn about the sport. Buy a few books and read up on the history, the game, how it all got started, rules, regulations, etc. Learn something! You’d be surprised how great it feels to learn about a piece of this huge world. (Sidenote: Reading 10-20 books on a subject makes you more educated on the topic than most of the population (Lifehack)).

5 – Fall colors. I don’t know what’s gotten in to me but I’ve become obsessed with fall. I don’t know why. I’ve never liked fall like this before. I’ve always been a summer girl. Then, I just woke up and was like, “Ermergerd! Fall!” and I’ve been crazed ever since. So, yay fall colors!

Those are my graces for this week. I hope you had a few of your own. If you’re interested in what it is and how you can participate, you can go here.

Have a great weekend everyone!

Leave a Reply

