Grace In Small Things

Oh boy! It’s another Saturday! Welcome to it! I don’t know how the weather is for you guys but it’s definitely been on the cooler, wetter side here lately. The mornings actually look quite depressing. Plus, the sun is coming up later… it’s definitely shifting seasons here and it’s definitely fall!

This week, I’m not going to lie, folks, has been a struggle. We all struggle with finding the good things in life sometimes and this has been hard. But! I’ve managed to find a few things to really be happy about so, let’s share!

1 – Fall premieres. I don’t know about you but I’m totally excited for them! It’s almost as good as a new book release. You get to see how the stories continue from when you last left off. Plus, they’ve become almost like friends. It’s as if you’re tuning into their lives (the characters’) and get to see what they’ve been up to after the long summer break.

2 – Weddings. I will be attending a wedding today and while it might seem like a hassle for all of those involved to plan for such a big thing, it’s really pretty awesome to commit yourself to a person and declare that you want to spend the rest of your life with them. It’s a very special moment and day.

3 – Road trips. I know, I know, there’s a lot of variables that come in to play here but I’m talking about the good road trips. The wedding (as mentioned in #2) is not in the area so we need to take about a 2 hour drive which isn’t bad… as long as you have good company, good tunes, and good coffee… which I’m fortunate enough to have all three.

4 – Going back to the basics. There is so much out in the world with little tips, tricks, hints, new techniques, etc. that sometimes we forget about the basics. Yes, they might be a little slower and boring but there’s a reason why they’re the basics. Plus, sometimes it gives better outcomes and results than everything new-age. Don’t get me wrong, I love the new-age things but… the basics are pretty awesome too.

5 – Taking a new class. I should expand this into an entire post itself but I would definitely recommend taking a class. I recently did and I have to say that I’ve received a new spark of excitement over it. While you can self-teach, it’s awesome to still be a ‘student’ in a sense and learn something from someone else. It’s worth a shot.

 

Well folks that’s it for me this Saturday! I hope everyone has a great weekend! Oh! And if you’re interested in GIST and want to learn more, you can go here.

Bye guys!

 

Leave a Reply

