Grace In Small Things

It’s another fall Saturday! It’s actually not that bad out. A little cloudy but the air still smells of fall. But, no delay – let’s get to it:

1 – Lunch with Friends. You never realize how great having lunch with someone can really be until you’ve gone a while without it. Having someone there to just talk and chat with is really great. Why I like it most is because it’s in the middle of the day. Like it’s a nice pause from life to just catch up before heading back to the grind.

2 – Songs That Make the Moment. I recently watched one of my shows and there was this moment in the episode and it wasn’t anything really big or important, but the song that played was like… perfect. I don’t know where anyone found that song but good for them! It was just like, BOOM! the whole scene instantly changed and you felt like it was really great.

3 – Baking for the Season. I’m not very good at baking but I am good at reading the ingredients to my boyfriend as he mixes everything together to make a delicious treat! So, I did just that. Lucky for me, he was sweet enough to pick up some canned pumpkin to make Pumpkin Cookies to celebrate the fall season. Plus, the house smells divine!

4 – Indulging. Have you ever sworn something off because you know it’s not good for you so, you stop having it and then months later (possibly even years) you think about how you used to have it and could have it just once more? And so you do. And while you might stop again after having it that one time, it’s that one-time indulgence that makes it taste just as good (if not better) than before.

5 – Hearing Really Old Songs on the Radio. There was a moment I was in the car and a song that was released in 1995 came on (I know, it’s not THAT OLD, but still) and I was immediately brought back to my pre-teen years and started singing along and for whatever reason, I STILL REMEMBERED every single song lyric like a weirdo and had a blast in my car for 3 minutes and 15 seconds. It’s still awesome to think about it.

Well guys, that’s it for me. If you’re interested in what GIST is and to be inspired by others, you can go here.

As always, have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

