Grace In Small Things: Christmas Edition

gist.christmasHey guys! It’s another Saturday and it’s the one before Christmas so I’m going to just mention a few really awesome graces of Christmas.

1 – Cookies. Okay, if you don’t like the holiday cookies, you’re seriously missing out. I mean, it’s the best time of year for the cookies! Sure, Halloween has candy, and Thanksgiving has the turkey, but Christmas is all about the creative and delicious cookies. I hope everyone indulges.

2 – Season of Giving. It’s always a great time to give gifts. But a gift isn’t necessarily something material. Help someone out. Be courteous to those around you. Take the time and think of someone else… not just your friends and family. Strangers are people we spend most of our days interacting with. So you can give the gift of kindness to all those you meet.

3 – Holiday movies. I think Christmas is a holiday that just has a lot of feel good movies out there. They all talk about hope, love, and happiness for the season and for the whole year. Some of them are quite old (It’s a Wonderful Life) and some are really new (A Bride for Christmas) but either way, they are definitely good to watch on a cold day like today and to snuggle up with a good blanket and some spice tea.

4 – Christmas lights. Some houses really go all out. Others might keep it simple but chic. The way I see it, it’s an expression of that home’s creativity… or, rather, not the home but those inside. You get to see how they feel about Christmas. Some don’t decorate at all. Others have so many lights, you could probably see it from space. Either way, it’s nice to drive around and see all of the lights. So beautiful.

5 – Snow. Now, I’m very picky about the snow that I like. For the most part, I hate snow. But there are some days when the snow seems to fall in slow motion and it’s in big fluffy flakes. Sort of like shaking a snow globe. That’s the type of snow that I like the most. It hasn’t happened yet but it’s going to be a few more months of winter yet. Hopefully I’ll get to see it. And when I do, I know it’s going to be magical.

Well guys, those are my five graces for this week. I hope everyone has a great, wonderful, and safe Christmas. Merry Christmas to everyone!!

Leave a Reply

