My Roots are Showing

Don't even try to lie, you know they look scrumptious!
Don’t even try to lie, you know they look scrumptious!

I have a Polish heritage. It comes out every time I hear the word “pierogie”. Haluski is really good too if made properly. I loved going to the Polish Festival in DuBois because they had such good food and drinks (beer). It was just something that was really delicious. I know they seriously over charged for a pierogie and some noodles but they were delicious!

One of the churches in our area, for Lent, makes pierogies on Fridays. This is the best time of the year! Even better than Christmas!! I think the most exciting text that I can get from a family member is, “There are pierogies at home.”

Seriously, have I said the word “pierogie” enough?

Ermergerd!

“They are the most mouth-watering food – ever! ” said the little Polish girl.

If you’re not a fan of them, that’s okay… more for me!

So in honor of my roots, the wonderful ladies who make them, and for the sake of food… I’m sharing with you the best food a Polish girl can have!

I’m not one to share when it comes to these… you’ll have to get your own!

Leave a Reply

