Iced Spotted Owl (#4)

Spotted Owl Coffee CollageOn my list of things to do, I came across a coffee ‘recipe’ if you will called the Iced Spotted Owl. The creation can be found here along with some other low-cal coffee drinks that sound absolutely delicious.

As I’m sure you know, I’m a big fan of coffee (all different types and kinds) so I wanted to try out this mainly because it sounded really cool… and tasty.

Although I’m not quite sure how the drink got its name, it definitely has a unique taste to it. For me, I think the hazelnut stands out a little more than the other flavors. I think I might try it again but with 1/2 Tbsp of Hazelnut just to see if it makes a difference.

Overall, it definitely is an interesting drink. I definitely wouldn’t mind making it again. I’m sure I’ll try it later on but as a warmer drink. When you sip it, it feels more of a winter drink than a summer drink so I think it might taste a little better hot than iced.

Again, this is just my opinion and I would encourage people to get out there and start trying to mix things up with their coffee! You might find that you like something you never thought you would. Plus, it makes for a great story and a delicious, relaxing treat.

So get out there and drink some coffee!

One thought on “Iced Spotted Owl (#4)

Leave a Reply

