Always Something

I don’t know about you but I feel like if it’s not one thing, it’s always another. If it’s not money I’m worried about, it’s my friends, family, job, car, etc. If it’s not my family I’m worried about, it’s money, my job, my boyfriend, my stress.

There’s never a time when I’m just doing fine. There’s never a moment when I’m not juggling something. But what I don’t understand is why.

Why can’t I have all my bases covered for once?

Is it really all that hard?

How is it that something always manages to go wrong… or break… or die?

I know a lot of people say that when it rains, it pours, and it definitely does… but lately, I’ve seem to always have a steady sprinkle going on. I’m just barely making it by and it’s a constant.

The beginning of the month, all the bills hit, and by time I save up enough money through the rest of my paychecks, we’re back to the beginning of the month and the money is all gone!

Just when I think everything is okay, I hear that my friend is struggling. I don’t like to see my friends sad, and I worry.

I’m sure when everything is okay with my girlfriends, something is going to go wrong with my job. It’s next in line at this point!

No matter what, I can’t really seem to escape anything.

I think if things ever really were okay, I wouldn’t know what to do with myself. I wouldn’t know how to NOT worry at this point.

I often talk to my doctor about stress. I don’t think I’ve ever not been under some sort of stress or pressure. I don’t really know the meaning of true relaxation.

Just when I think I do, I’ll break out in hives due to some unknown substance. It’s just the way my life is.

But I’ll keep juggling, and I’ll keep worrying, and I’ll keep struggling, and maybe one day, I can put everything down and be at rest.

Leave a Reply

