Virtual Coffee Date

I’m not going to lie… this wasn’t my idea. I got it from Ready.Set.Breathe. and I really liked the idea. There’s a lot of things that are going on in my life that don’t exactly warrant a full blog to really express/discuss it.

More like little sprinkles of information to just decorate your mind with.

So, first off, I would encourage everyone to stop over to the blog I mentioned and just have a look around — you don’t have to buy anything, you can browse.

And I invite you to have a virtual coffee date with me.

Here, I’ll scoot over to make some room for you.

If we were having coffee this morning, I would tell you how the stress of my days is seriously building up in my shoulders and neck. I’m dying for a massage but I’m pinching pennies enough as it is. Massages are a luxury of the lower middle-class and I’m floating somewhere in the poverty level. If I start to show signs of a crooked walk, you’ll know why.

If we were having coffee this morning, I would tell you that I’m moving in with my boyfriend in 3 weeks and I’m excited and nervous all at the same time. I have no idea just how this is going to work out. The last time I lived with a boyfriend, things ended in the absolute worst way. I never want to relive that pain again. But I’m still excited to go on a really big adventure.

If we were having coffee this morning, I would tell you that I have been freaking exhausted lately. I think I’m going through one of those phases where I could pretty much sleep from now until October. I think of all the things that I should be doing or could be doing and it makes me sad… but I’m too tired so, I just roll over and go back to sleep.

If we were having coffee this morning, I would tell you how I’m really hating all this rain. I feel like I haven’t really had a ‘summer’. I don’t know why. I think it’s because I haven’t been able to spend a whole lot of time outside due to the rain. Before we know it, it’ll be winter again. But I’ll take rain over snow any day.

If we were having coffee this morning, I would tell you that I really miss rom-coms. Like seriously. I need a really good one to come out. Society has been so obsessed with action movies and horror that a really good love story hasn’t been released. What is up with that? There are still women in the world!

If we were having coffee this morning, I would tell you that I can’t find my Panera card and that really bums me out.

If we were having coffee this morning, I would tell you that my coffee tastes pretty damn good.

If we were having coffee this morning, I would tell you that I’m thinking my hair is a little bland. I want to add some feisty color to it but employers are all weird and picky about that sort of thing. Jag offs.

If we were having coffee this morning, I would tell you that I seriously think my addiction to Candy Crush and Pinterest have taken on a whole new level. I want to make things that I don’t even have money for supplies for! When that day comes, step aside Lowe’s shoppers, this girl is on a mission.

If we were having coffee this morning, I would tell you that I really enjoyed having coffee with you and I hope we can do it again sometime 😉

Leave a Reply

