I Just Can’t Do It

IMG_20130807_221226Okay, so, as you know now… a little late… I’m moving. So with that comes a whole new part of you that you never really thought you had in you. There’s either two ways it goes: a) you think, “Oh my God! Look at this crap!” and start throwing everything away or b) You think, “Oh my God! I’m going to keep this forever!

For the first half of my packing, a lot got thrown away. I was just really tired of it and it was irritating me, so, I pitched it. Trust me, I threw away a lot of things I’ve held on to for years.

But then, there are certain things that I’m not ready to give up on…

…not now anyway.

As you can see, I’ve acquired quite the movie collection.

Now – hold on – let me state my case here!

There are some movies in there that I haven’t watched in a while. But I bought it for a reason! It’s because I COULD watch it again. Hell, there’s some movies that I STILL want to buy but haven’t yet because I’m REALLY THAT POOR!

So, in the beginning, I thought, ‘I’ve been lugging these things around… I’m just going to sell them and make some money for once.” But then, as I started looking at them, I thought… “No, because there’s going to be days when you just want to lounge around and watch a movie, or rainy days when you have to stay in so you watch a movie, or a cold winter night to snuggle up and watch a movie, or when you get sick and have to stay in bed, you watch a movie…”

Now, I’m all about saving them and keeping them because God Forbid if I want to watch a movie and DON’T have a way to get it!

Even sitting here now, there’s so many movies I wish I could watch right now but I can’t because I have to pack up the rest of the shit in my bedroom.

The other night, the boyfriend and I decided to watch a movie (surprise) and he let me pick because he’s awesome like that. Well, I was scrolling through Netflix which is really pissing me off because ‘New Releases’ are more like “Blasts from the Past” if you know what I mean.

But, I managed to find this movie, Something’s Gotta Give. I’m pretty sure I’ve blogged about it before. I haven’t watched it in SO LONG I was all excited to watch it again. Keep in mind, I’ve watched this movie probably over a dozen times, but I didn’t care. I still liked it! Now, what would have happened if I wanted to watch it and couldn’t find it?

Then I would think, “I’m so glad I kept all those movies! I was going to throw them out! Why was I not supervised while making that decision?!”

Just the other day my boyfriend asked if I wanted to sell them… I just kind of looked at him and made a weird sound and walked away. God bless him for wanting to live with me.

I know that someday I’ll probably get really angry and throw them out…. or maybe not.

See! This is what I hate most about packing! Gr!

Anyway, I think I’m going to go watch a movie….

Leave a Reply

