Stardust

I was watching a sort of documentary the other day, and the scientist was talking about the universe.

He was talking about how it was created, evolved, and how it is now.

He said that we have the same elements in us that are also in the stars.  So, he said, “We are made from stardust.”

I kind of just sat there, and thought about it.

I am made of stardust.

I came from stars.

How incredible is that?!

(Apparently, this idea has been around for a while, but I just found out about it, so give me a break, please)

I know some of you are saying, “There’s a lot more to us than star dust, we have other chemicals and elements in us…”

Yes, I know all that.

I understand there is more to our bodies than simple stardust.

But, we came from it at some point!

The animals that had it before us, in the beginning, have passed it along to us!

I looked up to the skies, and felt even more part of the universe.

So, whenever you are feeling sad, or feel that you aren’t good enough, realize that you are made from stardust.

Leave a Reply

