Let’s Explore Diabetes with Owls (#22)

I am a big fan of David Sedaris. I will probably continue to read his works as long as he keeps producing them. For others, he might not be their cup of tea, and that’s just fine too.

His new release, Let’s Explore Diabetes with Owls, was on my list. Of course!

I really did enjoy this read. The way he writes, and the topics he chooses make me feel like I’m his friend and he’s emailing me stories. memories, experiences, etc.

The book is a book of essays, so there’s no real connection between any of the stories. Feel free to skip around if you wish.

All of them are rather light spirited, and are for the sole purpose of entertainment. While I can not speak on behalf of Mr. Sedaris himself, I would think that these stories are not meant to be taken seriously.

It took me all of two days to read.

Like I mentioned before, it’s an easy read, nothing too difficult, and just really fun topics. There’s not too much to really investigate with his stories as you might with A Tale of Two Cities.

Overall, I would definitely recommend it to those who say they ‘don’t like to read.’ I have a funny feeling… they will like to read this book… or any of his others, really.

Happy Reading! 🙂

Leave a Reply

