The Green Mile (#7)

Click image to view Barnes and Nobles website

This movie made the list, because it was extremely popular (released in 1999), and it was nominated for numerous awards.

I’ve heard that it’s on a lot of ‘Top Lists’ of movies. Everyone that I know who has seen it recommended it to me. So, finally, I decided to watch it. I had it listed on my 26 Before 26 list; however, I never got the chance to complete it. It’s amazing how you can’t find time for a movie. But, I knew it was long and everyone said it was good, so I wanted to really give my full attention to it.

While the movie is long, it’s very enjoyable. There’s never a dull moment through the movie. I think all the actors involved in a phenomenal job, I was instantly swept away by their acting abilities, with the emotion they brought to the characters, and how they told this story.

I will say that towards the end, I was crying like a baby. It was a really powerful moment. I definitely was not expecting the story to be told in the manner that it was. I honestly don’t know what I was expecting, but it was a beautifully told story.

Another reason I am so grateful for this movie is because I was really looking for a good movie to watch. It has been a really long time since a movie like this has been released. I know there might be a few here or there, but overall… there’s not much to choose from. I’ve read some of the nominees from recent Oscar awards, and some of the years were a little rough to handle. There are a few movies out now that look as if they have some solid talent to them.

Anyway, naturally I have become a supporter of this film. If you have not yet seen it, please do. Find the time, you will love it and it is a wonderful, amazing, and heart-wrenching story. So ladies, take off your make-up now.

 

Leave a Reply

