Broken Pipes

pipes2There are things that happen in my life that trigger a blog. Something small might happen, but it has a big meaning to it. Or I might see or experience something that I take in terms of the world and not just in that moment.

And sometimes, I have nothing.

The past few days have literally existed of work and sleep.

I’ve been rather exhausted, and I think it’s due to the crappy weather. When I come home from work, I just want to sleep. It’s raining, a little cold, and this is the perfect set-up for nap time.

Other than that, I haven’t been out ‘in the world’ to really experience anything.

So, what do I do in those times?

Clearly, I take a break. If there’s nothing there, why push it?

If there are no creative juices flowing… what can I do?

I sometimes feel like I’m in a rut. I don’t have anything for one post, so I figure, it’s fine, get out and live a little life and see what happens.

But, sometimes, one day turns into two… then three. Pretty soon, two weeks have gone by and there’s been nothing.

It just isn’t there.

What really bums me out is that I haven’t had any of my little short stories like I usually do. I have a notebook that I jot down ideas into. These ideas are just something that interest me, or poems, or short stories.

I carry it with me all through the apartment in case inspiration strikes.

*sigh*

I’m sorry to admit, there just isn’t anything coming to me yet. Broke pipes kind of suck. I’m trying to call in a plumber to fix it. Get my creative juices up and flowing again.

But you know those plumbers. They say they’re coming on Tuesday anywhere from 9 a.m. to 9 p.m. and then never show up!

I keep re-scheduling.

Hopefully something will come soon.

Leave a Reply

