Sunshine Girl (#8)

Color CollageI wanted to color my hair, because I was looking for something a little different.

I’ve been through the colors – black, dark brown, and red.

Since summer is supposed to be here… some time… hopefully before September, I wanted to go a little lighter.

Plus, I thought it would be fun to put on my list of things to do this year. It’s a way of making a change without really making a change… if that makes sense.

Anyway, I’m not going to lie… I don’t know how I feel about it. I’ve always kind of stayed more on the darker side of things, and yet… I went a little brighter this time.

And! I learned something. Do you know that it’s freaking ridiculously hard to go from a naturally dark hair color to a lighter one? Yeah, I found that out a little too late.

Apparently for us on the midnight side, the hair has to be bleached first? I don’t that doesn’t really sound…healthy, but I don’t know how else to put it. To go straight from dark colors to a light color causes a lot of problems.

Dark hair is just harder to lighten, I guess.

But, I’ve always been a little adventurous with my hair…and I don’t think I’m going to stop any time soon.

Oh! And, if you see the picture, this is about 4 months into growing out my pixie. It’s relatively long at this point. It’s actually shocking how long it is…. I haven’t had it this long in over a year! Slowly but surely, it’s growing out. I’ll keep updating on the progress as it comes!

Leave a Reply

