You Think You Know, But You Have No Idea

ytykmThere are a lot of people out there who hate me. About 100% of the reasons WHY they hate me are complete bullshit.

You want to know how I know this? I know this, because I haven’t done a damn thing to these people.

I have never stolen anyone’s boyfriend, I’ve never murdered someone’s pet, I have never hit anyone, I have never  posted nasty things about someone (i.e. I hope you die), etc.

I have never done a single one of these things to another human being for about as long as I’ve lived.

The reasons why people hate me is in their own heads.

What do I mean? Let me explain.

There have been a few times where I became friends with someone, and they said, “When I first met you, I thought you were a total bitch.”

When I asked them why, they said this: You walk around like you’re better than everyone.

Now, anyone who knows me, knows that I don’t do this. I can’t look down on people, because I’m short. I look up at people… all the time.

Second, again for those of you who know me, know that I don’t have a special walk. I just walk…like regular people do.

It is in their heads that they conjure up these things.

I was once told that someone tried to wave at me or get my attention, and I kept walking on by ‘ignoring’ them.

Again, those who know me understand that I don’t pay attention to the shit around me. Ask John, he’ll tell  you. I will walk out in front of traffic without even realizing it.

I don’t pay attention to the world around me sometimes. Want to know why? Because I have my own shit to deal with.

These ‘reasons’ people gave me is because of their own insecurity. I “looked” at them wrong, I “ignored” them.

Sometimes, I get lucky and that person talks to me and understands that I don’t think I’m better than anyone, and that I really am clueless of my surroundings. When these friends told me these things, I realized that I wouldn’t have this friendship if they didn’t try to talk to me, or if they responded when I tried talking to them.

Last week, I was standing next to a co-worker talking, and a girl walked by. I really liked her hair so, I made eye-contact and said, “I like your hair!” She turned to face my co-worker, and explained how she did her hair.

She didn’t face me to tell me this, she turned her cheek and told the answer to someone else.

For whatever reason, this girl clearly hates me. What her reason is, I don’t know. I actually liked her and thought we would be good friends.

It’s this kindergarten behavior that really makes me not care. I don’t know what I did to make you hate me so much that you can’t even look at me (no, this was not ignoring, I was the one who told her to-her-face, we made eye-contact, she knew).

And really, I don’t care. I know that blogging about it makes it seem like I care, but I don’t. The only thing I care about is that I could have missed out on a really good friendship with someone.

You think you know me? You think you know who I am based off of a handful of encounters… if even that. I might have been on the elevator with someone, and because I didn’t start chatting them up, I’m clearly a bitch.

Whatever your ‘reasons’ are, unless they are based off of a solid fact that you know I intentionally did to harm someone, are complete bullshit.

You think you know me? You have no idea.

Leave a Reply

