No Wind

Lately, I feel like I have no wind in my sails.

I’m not really sure where I want to go.

And I’m talking both short-term and long-term destinations.

Even through the week, I am so exhausted that I just want to sleep… forever.

The winter is a difficult time for me since there’s a lack of sun, and it’s really friggin’ cold out to do anything.

So when the 2015 year was coming (and came), I feel like I’m unprepared. I’m not ready for it to be a new year, because I haven’t figured things out yet. I don’t have things in order enough that I am confident for this year.

And for now, I’m just floating there – going nowhere.

There’s nothing really pushing me in any one direction.

This scares me, because I don’t know how long I’m going to be floating along. I mean, I’ve kinda been floating along for a little while, but it didn’t really bother me. But, as the new year approached, I realized I’ve been floating for a little longer than I expected.

I know that no matter which direction I choose, I will be in for an adventure. I just have to find that motivation to start to row.

But for now, I’m not quite there.

So I will continue to wait, and maybe… take a nap.

Leave a Reply

