Midnight Madness

midnight madnessHave you ever had a night where you couldn’t sleep, so you went out to the living room, or even stayed in your bed, and had all of these crazy thoughts all at once?

It’s like you decided that you wanted to start taking cooking classes, and maybe you were going to get around to painting the bathroom like you’ve always wanted, or maybe you’ll take on a challenge and try to read 50 books in a year.

All of these thoughts just came out of left field all of a sudden. Everything just started coming to you, and you thought it would be the best thing to do, and you were going to get right on it as soon as possible. Perhaps after you’ve gotten some sleep, you would wake up, and get to it.

And then you finally get to sleep, and when you wake up, you’re so exhausted from being up all night, that you put all those thoughts on the back-burner.

Sometimes, you might forget about those thoughts for a while, or maybe they still linger on  your mind through out the day, and you wonder about the next time you’ll be able to start them.

For me, it’s the latter. Those thoughts are still there, and I’m still thinking about them. But I’m also thinking about how they all came to be.

I couldn’t sleep, walked out to the living room, and my mind just exploded with all of these ideas that I want to do.

And don’t get me wrong, some of them are really out there.

I remember thinking I wanted to become a vegan. And do yoga.

I wanted to start reading everything I could get my hands on, and I wanted to switch to Stevia.

Again, this happened all in the middle of the night. Just these thoughts that all came to me.

I wonder if there was some part of me that had always thought of these things, but they were just never brought to the front of my consciousness.

Or perhaps in the middle of the night, everything just was just born in this very moment.

I also wondered why, of all the times during the day, I never thought of it until now. Until about 3 a.m. this all came to me, and was made known to myself.

And what made me wonder even more, is that usually I’m asleep at this time. I normally sleep through the night with no difficulty what-so-ever.

What other things could I have thought up if only I was awake at this time of night every night?

What other thoughts have I missed out on?

Leave a Reply

