Read: Hitchhiker’s Guide (#17)

9780345391803_p0_v1_s192x300Once upon a time, I started to read Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy, and then something happened and I never finished it.

Well, on the list it went!

I finished the book in maybe 3 days? It’s not a very long book and it’s definitely an easy read. Plus, it’s hilarious and fun to read. I’m actually almost finished with the second book in the series (Restaurant at the End of the Universe).

This is a book that I recommend everyone read. Like I said, it’s funny and it’s a quick read so you can still have time to read War and Peace as well. I guess you can call it a ‘G’ rated book as well so it’s fun for kids also.

The first book sort of leaves on a cliffhanger. If you want to continue on to the second book, you can. If you were to just stop with the first one, that’s okay too. I do plan on reading the third book and hopefully will finish all five of them. I figured if I could put in the time to read Fifty Shades, then I DEFINITELY have the time for Hitchhiker’s.

I also want to watch the movie, but I’m not sure how much of the series it contains so I don’t want to watch it prematurely and ruin the rest of them for me. Maybe the movie will make it to next year’s list. And for those of you who don’t like to read, and saw that I just typed the word ‘movie’, yes, there’s a movie and I’m sure you would rather watch it than read it. But, like I said before, I think you should at least give the read a try.

Happy readings!

 

 

Leave a Reply

