Bringing in the New Year

happy-new-year-2017-wallpapers-hdHello all! I hope everyone had a great and safe New Year celebration.

I know it’s been a while since I’ve posted, but class has been keeping me busy pretty much every single day and night that I have available.

I do want to get back into writing though, because I feel like I need to do something that I ACTUALLY like. I feel like most of my days are spent doing things I don’t want to do, but sort of have to. I’m sure I’m not the only one who isn’t too crazy happy to go to work most days.

For a while though, I felt like I had nothing to write about – to talk about – and then I think after holding everything in for so long, I feel like there are a million things that I want to get off of my chest.  I’m pretty sure I haven’t done a post on the whole presidential election, and while I know that most people would consider that ‘old news,’ it’s really not because it’s about to really start becoming our reality for the next 4 years.

But enough about that, I’m sure that will be in future posts as we get closer to Trump actually taking office. For now I, like everyone else, have a few resolutions that I want to put into place and keep up with. One of them is to get back to blogging again, so if I haven’t lost you as a reader yet, please hold on a little longer and you will see more posts starting up again.

Since it is now January, I will be doing a round up of my birthday list in a few short weeks, and possibly reveal another birthday list. I haven’t officially made up my mind yet on what exactly it is I’m doing, but I’m sure I’ll figure it out soon enough.

I know this year is going to be a busy one and I have a lot of goals set in place to accomplish. So please stay tuned and I promise that I will be around a lot more than I have been. Classes should wrap up in the next 8 weeks or so, and I’ll definitely have the freedom to write a lot more.

So let this new year start off on a good foot! I hope everyone has some resolutions set up and some great goals to achieve. It’s a new year and it’s a great time to become a new you.

Happy 2017!

Leave a Reply

